Educator Guides

 

 

Between Before & After

Told in dual narratives between 1918 New York City and 1955 San Jose, California, Between Before and After, by award-winning author Maureen McQuerry, explores the nature of family secrets, resiliency, and redemption. This is an historical coming-of-age Young Adult story about the complex bonds between mothers and daughters.

View Educator’s Guide

The Color of Lies

High school senior Ella Cleary has always been good at reading people. Her family has a rare medical condition called synesthesia that scrambles the senses—her Gram Helen sees every sound, and her uncle Joe can literally taste words. Ella’s own synesthesia manifests itself as the ability to see colors that reveal people’s true emotions…until she meets a guy she just can’t read.

View Educator’s Guide

In 27 Days

16-year-old Hadley is the only person who can save Archer Morales, a boy she barely knows—but to do so she make a deal with Death and go back 27 days in time to stop Archer from committing suicide.

View Educator’s Guide

 

 

 

Losing Brave

From award-winning actress, Bailee Madison and Reader’s Choice Award Finalist Stefne Miller, comes Losing Brave. More than a year has passed since seventeen-year-old Payton Blake’s twin sister went missing; and Payton, in her desperate attempt to hold on to what’s left of Dylan’s memory, is starting to crack.

View Educator’s Guide

No Place Like Here

Ashlyn Zanotti has big plans for the summer. She’s just spent a year at boarding school and can’t wait to get home. But when Ashlyn’s father is arrested for tax evasion and her mother enters a rehab facility for “exhaustion,” a.k.a. depression, her life is turned upside down.

View Educator’s Guide

Olivia Twist

Olivia Twist is an innovative reimagining of Charles Dickens’ classic tale Oliver Twist, in which Olivia was forced to live as a boy for her own safety until she was rescued from the streets.

View Educator’s Guide

 

 

 

Pretty in Punxsutawney

Groundhog Day meets Pretty in Pink mashup from author Laurie Boyle Crompton, Pretty in Punxsutawney tells the tale of a girl willing to look beneath the surface to see people for who they really are.

View Educator’s Guide

Solo

From award-winning and New York Times bestselling author Kwame Alexander, with Mary Rand Hess, comes Solo, a YA novel written in poetic verse.

View Educator’s Guide

Swing

When America is not so beautiful, or right, or just, it can be hard to know what to do. Best friends Walt and Noah decide to use their voices to grow more good in the world, but first they’ve got to find cool.

View Educator’s Guide

 

 

 

Toward A Secret Sky

Shortly after 17-year-old Maren Hamilton is orphaned and sent to live with grandparents she’s never met in Scotland, she receives an encrypted journal from her dead mother that makes her and everyone around her a target.

View Educator’s Guide

We Were Beautiful

From acclaimed author Heather Hepler comes We Were Beautiful, a poignant young adult novel about tragedy, forgiveness, and love. Perfect for fans of Robyn Schneider and Justina Chen.

View Educator’s Guide 

Within These Lines

From Stephanie Morrill, author of The Lost Girl of Astor Street, comes Within These Lines, the love story of a girl and boy torn apart by racism during World War II.

View Educator’s Guide 

 

 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 

 

 

E-News Signup

Email

You must be 13 years of age or older to join the Blink email list. By submitting your email address, you understand that you will receive email communications from Blink YA Books, a division of HarperCollins Focus (501 Nelson Place, Nashville, TN 37214 USA) providing information about products and services of HCF and its affiliates. You may unsubscribe from these email communications at any time. If you have any questions, please review our Privacy Policy or email us at yourprivacy@harpercollins.com