Educator Guides

Salty, Bitter, Sweet

A slow-burn romance in a cutthroat kitchen! There’s more to becoming a top chef for 17-year-old Isabella Fields than just not getting chopped … especially when the chances of things heating up with an intriguing boy and becoming a food star in the kitchen are both on the chopping block.

View Educator’s Guide.

Freaky In Fresno

Wallflowers. Beauty queens. Film buffs. Drama queens. Have you ever wondered what it would be like to spend a day in her shoes? Two estranged cousins—geeky horror movie fanatic Ricki and makeup guru Lana—accidentally switch bodies for a fateful summer road trip that is part Freaky Friday, part romcom, and all heart.

View Educator’s Guide.

 

Wardens of Eternity

Ziva Ellison has one memory of her parents, the day they abandoned her on the streets of New York City when she was three years old. They left her with only a memory and a promise that she had a great and terrible destiny.

View Educator’s Guide 

Every Stolen Breath

Inspired by the real-life “flash mob” violence struck Chicago in2011, Every Stolen Breath by debut author Kimberly Gabriel is a fast-paced and immersive thriller that shows just how hard one girl will fight back, knowing any breath might be her last.

View Educator’s Guide

The Memory Thief

In the city of Craewick, memories reign. The power-obsessed ruler of the city, Madame, has cultivated a society in which memories are currency, citizens are divided by ability, and Gifted individuals can take memories from others through touch as they please.

View Educator’s Guide

Tiger Queen

From Annie Sullivan, author of A Touch of Gold, comes Tiger Queen, a sweeping YA adventure that tells the story of a fierce desert princess as she fights to save her kingdom.

View Educator’s Guide

The Silence Between Us

Maya has dreams of breaking into the medical field and is determined to get the grades and a college degree to match, and she’s never considered being Deaf a disability. But her teachers and classmates at Engelmann High don’t seem to share her optimism.

View Educator’s Guide

 

No Place Like Here

Ashlyn Zanotti has big plans for the summer. She’s just spent a year at boarding school and can’t wait to get home. But when Ashlyn’s father is arrested for tax evasion and her mother enters a rehab facility for “exhaustion,” a.k.a. depression, her life is turned upside down.

View Educator’s Guide

We Were Beautiful

From acclaimed author, Heather Hepler comes We Were Beautiful, a poignant young adult novel about tragedy, forgiveness, and love. Perfect for fans of Robyn Schneider and Justina Chen.

View Educator’s Guide 

 

Within These Lines

From Stephanie Morrill, author of The Lost Girl of Astor Street, comes Within These Lines, the love story of a girl and boy torn apart by racism during World War II.

View Educator’s Guide 

 

Between Before & After

Told in dual narratives between 1918 New York City and 1955 San Jose, California, Between Before and After, by award-winning author Maureen McQuerry, explores the nature of family secrets, resiliency, and redemption. This is a historical coming-of-age Young Adult story about the complex bonds between mothers and daughters.

View Educator’s Guide

Pretty in Punxsutawney

Groundhog Day meets Pretty in Pink mashup from author Laurie Boyle Crompton, Pretty in Punxsutawney tells the tale of a girl willing to look beneath the surface to see people for who they really are.

View Educator’s Guide

The Color of Lies Book Cover

The Color of Lies

High school senior Ella Cleary has always been good at reading people. Her family has a rare medical condition called synesthesia that scrambles the senses—her Gram Helen sees every sound, and her uncle Joe can literally taste words. Ella’s own synesthesia manifests itself as the ability to see colors that reveal people’s true emotions…until she meets a guy she just can’t read.

View Educator’s Guide

 

Swing

When America is not so beautiful, or right, or just, it can be hard to know what to do. Best friends Walt and Noah decide to use their voices to grow more good in the world, but first they’ve got to find cool.

View Educator’s Guide

 

Solo

From award-winning and New York Times bestselling author Kwame Alexander, with Mary Rand Hess, comes Solo, a YA novel written in poetic verse.

View Educator’s Guide

 

 

Meet the Sky

From award-winning author McCall Hoyle comes a new young adult novel, Meet the Sky, a story of love, letting go, and the unstoppable power of nature. It all started with the accident. The one that caused Sophie’s dad to walk out of her life. The one that left Sophie’s older sister, Meredith, barely able to walk at all.

View Educator’s Guide

 

In 27 Days Book Cover

In 27 Days

16-year-old Hadley is the only person who can save Archer Morales, a boy she barely knows—but to do so she makes a deal with Death and goes back 27 days in time to stop Archer from committing suicide.

View Educator’s Guide

 

Losing Brave

From award-winning actress, Bailee Madison and Reader’s Choice Award Finalist Stefne Miller comes Losing Brave. More than a year has passed since seventeen-year-old Payton Blake’s twin sister went missing; and Payton, in her desperate attempt to hold on to what’s left of Dylan’s memory, is starting to crack.

View educator’s guide.

Olivia Twist

Olivia Twist is an innovative reimagining of Charles Dickens’ classic tale Oliver Twist, in which Olivia was forced to live as a boy for her own safety until she was rescued from the streets.

View Educator’s Guide

Toward A Secret Sky

Shortly after 17-year-old Maren Hamilton is orphaned and sent to live with grandparents she’s never met in Scotland, she receives an encrypted journal from her dead mother that makes her and everyone around her a target.

View Educator’s Guide

 

 

 

 

 

E-News Signup

Email

You must be 13 years of age or older to join the Blink email list. By submitting your email address, you understand that you will receive email communications from Blink YA Books, a division of HarperCollins Focus (501 Nelson Place, Nashville, TN 37214 USA) providing information about products and services of HCF and its affiliates. You may unsubscribe from these email communications at any time. If you have any questions, please review our Privacy Policy or email us at yourprivacy@harpercollins.com